Dan Hanosh’s The Moon Also Rises
dreams to come and thoughts of tomorrow

I Want To Know

I want to know poetry
from the middle side out
no meaningless words . . . of academia
but the intuitive thoughts
of time and place . . .
of tragedy loves lies and death

I want to know their thoughts
of the heart . . . those defining ideas
that made them write . . . of family
friends and mostly fear

I want to know of phantom ghosts
feelings schemes and
ecstasy of legends lost
and fantasy

I want to know them for whom
they are . . . not merely records
. . . vague and aloof . . . I long
for clarity I need community
to belong . . . to be
as Homer Poe and Tennyson

but most of all I want to know
. . . Am I anything . . . like them?

Dan Hanosh
Dreams are yours to Share

My Books: The World Outside My Window, AuthorHouse, 2004

Soon to come, Sleepless Nights

Links: Dreams Are Yours To Share
Warriors and Wars
The Moon Also Rises
dhanosh writingup
Dan Hanosh poemhunter.com
Dan’s Room 2 Write

Copyright © 2007 by Dan Hanosh. All rights reserved.

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

No Responses to “I Want To Know”

Leave a Reply

