Dan Hanosh’s The Moon Also Rises
dreams to come and thoughts of tomorrow

Because You Need To Know

I rise each day to sit before this blank
screen sometimes I sit and stare for
hours sometimes my fingers race my
thoughts and always I wonder
who’s pulling my strings

who raises my arms fills my head
with the whims of times long ago or
with fanciful images of tomorrows yet to come
who feeds my heart with love’s sweet pain
who expects me to treat every man as myself
and I wonder where do the sparks of
desire come from how far must I fall
how deep must I swim how long will
it take to get where I’m going
and when can I go again

our thoughts are great
mere words can not explain them
nor can a page or a tome but we’ll
try oh yes we’ll try and maybe they’ll
be a hint maybe we’ll be able to see
the truth and to explain it or
maybe it’s all make believe anyway
maybe we’re supposed to make an easier
road for others or give them reason to
harvest their own or to give them the
tools to till their mental prowess
to sow their own greatness

and what would you say if I told you
all things are connected nothing
stands alone nothing is less valuable
than another . . . all we are are thoughts
with actions attached to embolden us
for success to achieve . . . I tell
you this because you need to know.

Dan Hanosh
Dreams are yours to Share

My Books: The World Outside My Window, AuthorHouse, 2004

Soon to come, Sleepless Nights

Links: Dreams Are Yours To Share
Warriors and Wars
The Moon Also Rises
Dan Hanosh poemhunter.com
Dan’s Room 2 Write

Copyright © 2007 by Dan Hanosh. All rights reserved.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

No Responses to “Because You Need To Know”

Leave a Reply

