Dan Hanosh’s The Moon Also Rises
dreams to come and thoughts of tomorrow

My Naked Truth

Bounding freely
into the woods
breeze scolding
wildly against
my bare chest

scratching briars
cut deep against my thigh
against my ham shanks and
still I flee splitting the
thick cover with my
bareness and still I
run and still I hide

why . . . am I afraid
if I was a deer
alright . . . but I am
man and so I ask you
why . . . why am I
afraid why do I
hide my naked-ness.

Dan Hanosh
Dreams are yours to Share

My Books: The World Outside My Window, AuthorHouse, 2004

Soon to come, Sleepless Nights

My Poetry at poemhunter.com

My Other Links: Dreams Are Yours To Share
Warriors and Wars
The Moon Also Rises
This Side Of Midnight
Dan’s Room 2 Write

Copyright © 2007 by Dan Hanosh. All rights reserved.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

No Responses to “My Naked Truth”

Leave a Reply

