Dan Hanosh’s The Moon Also Rises
dreams to come and thoughts of tomorrow

A Portrait of a Man

Gazing, at my reflection in the mirror,
I see a stranger, he’s staring back at me,
his hair is more gray than black,
the wrinkles are deeper, permanently,
scaring his face, where have the years gone,
the glimmer, has been replaced with a fog.

All I have, is the memories,
fading fast, long ago, images of
a career, a family, a dog.

My thoughts, a jumbled confused array of
disjointed bits of lost wit,
I was so quick at solving tasks, then this,
I speak, my words are lost, I utter a word,
then a pause, as I try to retrieve them all,
I just stare at the hole, getting bigger, in the wall,
wondering, why?

Dan Hanosh
Dreams are yours to Share

My Books: The World Outside My Window, AuthorHouse, 2004

Soon to come, Sleepless Nights

Links: Dreams Are Yours To Share
Warriors and Wars
The Moon Also Rises
This Side Of Midnight
The World Outside My Window
Dan Hanosh poemhunter.com
Dan’s Room 2 Write

Copyright © 2007 by Dan Hanosh. All rights reserved.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

No Responses to “A Portrait of a Man”

Leave a Reply

