Dan Hanosh’s The Moon Also Rises
dreams to come and thoughts of tomorrow

The Perfect Moment . . .

I was fifteen almost sixteen I
couldn’t drive yet so I mooched a
ride from a friend I remember
coming out of the house in a run

I don’t know why we weren’t late it just
felt right each step seemed as though
I was moving slowly through life slow motion
my feet my thigh my hips my upper torso
the flexing of my breast the movement of
my arms merely turning my head everything
had a cadence every movement was in sync

my strides perfectly timed I didn’t
feel any effort I needed the moment to
last forever never to go away but
I knew it wouldn’t.

Dan Hanosh
Dreams are yours to Share

My Books: The World Outside My Window, AuthorHouse, 2004

Soon to come, Sleepless Nights

My Poetry at poemhunter.com

My Other Links: Dreams Are Yours To Share
Warriors and Wars
The Moon Also Rises
The World Outside My Window
This Side Of Midnight
Dan’s Room 2 Write

Copyright © 2007 by Dan Hanosh. All rights reserved.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

No Responses to “The Perfect Moment . . .”

Leave a Reply

