Dan Hanosh’s The Moon Also Rises
dreams to come and thoughts of tomorrow

Loved From Afar . . .

Loved From Afar

The time was not right,
is it ever, you had
your life, I had mine,
infatuation, maybe, maybe love.

Remembering, we had something,
something very special, though
we dare not act on it, for we
feared reprisal.

The first time I saw you,
I did not know of my
infatuation, that would
come much later.

Our friendship grew, the image
of you made my blood boil,
your aroma quickened my heart,
the curve of your neck filled me
with desire.

I knew you felt it, the touch of
your hand when you came near,
the graze of a hip, the warmth
of your smile.

Spending hours together, when
we could be elsewhere, collecting
images for what would have to sustain
us when we parted, longing to be
together again.

Our ritual continued for
months, never acting, friendship
growing, until that fateful
parting.

Many years latter, I knew
we had given up something
special, a shared moment,
we had loved, loved from afar.

Dan Hanosh
Dreams are yours to Share

My Books: The World Outside My Window, AuthorHouse, 2004

Soon to come, Sleepless Nights


Leave a Comment at Warriors . . .

I’m making a list of FRIENDS

AROUND THE WORLD

Warrors and Wars

My Other Links: Dreams Are Yours To Share
Warriors and Wars
The Moon Also Rises
The World Outside My Window
This Side Of Midnight
Dan’s Room 2 Write
My Poetry at PoemHunter

Copyright © 2007 by Dan Hanosh. All rights reserved.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

No Responses to “Loved From Afar . . .”

Leave a Reply

