Dan Hanosh’s The Moon Also Rises
dreams to come and thoughts of tomorrow

My Secret Place . . .

Deep within my mind lies
a very special place,
nobody’s allowed, but me,

always alone, saying
nothing, yet surreal,
calmly, I am transformed,

concentrating, I allow
my mind to wander,
transfixed on nothing,

I hear the rhythmic beating
of my heart, nothing
else seems to matter,

once there, my mind is able
to capture an
idea, so elusive, so

far reaching, so pure, maybe
just for a moment,
original thought,

they come as poetry,
vivid words, splashing on
the canvases of my mind,

my pen, is the receptor
gathering thoughts,
storing them on paper, so

calm, so quiet, peace fills
my soul, soothing me, like
waves lapping at the shore,

I say the words aloud
for they sing my message,
encoded for the cynics,

anything invading my thoughts,
is foreign to my
work, unwelcome,

no one can enter unless
I give in, that will
never happen for

hidden, deep within my mind
there lies a very
special place, my secret place.

Dan Hanosh
Dreams are yours to Share

My Books: The World Outside My Window, AuthorHouse, 2004

Soon to come, Sleepless Nights


Leave a Comment at Warriors . . .

I’m making a list of FRIENDS

AROUND THE WORLD

Warrors and Wars

My Other Links: Dreams Are Yours To Share
Warriors and Wars
The Moon Also Rises
The World Outside My Window
This Side Of Midnight
Dan’s Room 2 Write
My Poetry at PoemHunter

Copyright © 2007 by Dan Hanosh. All rights reserved.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

No Responses to “My Secret Place . . .”

Leave a Reply

