Dan Hanosh’s The Moon Also Rises
dreams to come and thoughts of tomorrow

The Canyon of My Youth . . .

The canyon lies beneath,

like a grand lady, waiting,

crevices line my eyesight,

teetering rocks hang precariously

over the vastness of the canyon,

a slight vibration could be my end,

the Colorado hugs the walls,

twisting its way along the floor,

grays, yellows, browns, greens,

hidden below the azure sky,

vibrant rose streaks emit

from the sun, as it sinks

into the horizon,

a foggy mist creeps into the

depths of the canyon walls,

as osprey glide high over the

rock formations, occasionally,

sinking into its depths,

Bright Angel Lodge sits, reminding

me of several days of my youth,

of a donkey, an author

and together their story,

befriended me, one lonely summer,

now, the lodge sits,

merely to house

visitors, for the night.

Dan Hanosh
Dreams are yours to Share

My Books: The World Outside My Window, AuthorHouse, 2004

Soon to come, Sleepless Nights

My Poetry at poemhunter.com

My Other Links: Dreams Are Yours To Share
Warriors and Wars
The Moon Also Rises
The World Outside My Window
This Side Of Midnight
Dan’s Room 2 Write

Copyright © 2007 by Dan Hanosh. All rights reserved.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

No Responses to “The Canyon of My Youth . . .”

Leave a Reply

