Dan Hanosh’s The Moon Also Rises
dreams to come and thoughts of tomorrow

Outside My Window

Sitting at my keyboard, the day before
Christmas, sleigh bells echo across the meadow,
a horse trots in the distance, snow has begun
falling outside my window, the ground has turned white
and still it continues.

My shopping is finally done, still I have to wrap,
the warmth of Christmas has entered my heart,
as it has every year since I started to write,
somewhere my thoughts have turned to peace, love and giving for that is truly me, the message I hold sacred deep, deep within my soul.

Outside my window the snowflakes have gotten bigger,
the road is covered with an opaque sugar, my pine sits green against the white, the darkness has turned bright, an occasional car drives slowly, lights seen moving far off in the distance.

Dan Hanosh
Dreams are yours to Share

My Books: The World Outside My Window, AuthorHouse, 2004

Soon to come, Sleepless Nights

Links: Dreams Are Yours To Share
Warriors and Wars
The Moon Also Rises
This Side Of Midnight
The World Outside My Window
Dan Hanosh poemhunter.com
Dan’s Room 2 Write

Copyright © 2007 by Dan Hanosh. All rights reserved.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

No Responses to “Outside My Window”

Leave a Reply

