Dan Hanosh’s The Moon Also Rises
dreams to come and thoughts of tomorrow

I am still free

A symbol, sits in
front of me,
a token of freedom,
each day, I see it,
shinny, ominous, surrounded
by trivial nick-knacks,
just knowing,
it’s there,
reassures me.

Everyone, plans
for retirement,
I live for today,
enjoying my journey,
enjoying the path,
growing old seems so harsh,
remembering, the jokes,
the old people,
relief, sits before me,
allowing peace to enter
my thoughts, I will
not be a burden,
I will not become
an non-entity.

When the
time is right,
I am not sure,
I will act,
but today,
it reminds me,
I am still
free, still able
to control
my destiny.


Dan Hanosh
Dreams are yours to Share

My Books: The World Outside My Window, AuthorHouse, 2004

Soon to come, Sleepless Nights

Links: Dreams Are Yours To Share
Warriors and Wars
The Moon Also Rises
This Side Of Midnight
The World Outside My Window
Dan Hanosh poemhunter.com
Dan’s Room 2 Write

Copyright © 2007 by Dan Hanosh. All rights reserved.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

No Responses to “I am still free”

Leave a Reply

