Dan Hanosh’s The Moon Also Rises
dreams to come and thoughts of tomorrow

The Reason I Live . . .

I’ve been captivated
by water, raging forcefully
in my mind, it’s marked me
early in life, I remember running
in the rain, sitting in puddles.

Never can I pass a
body of water without gazing,
questioning, where does it’s
beauty comes from, sometimes I even
wade, feeling the current run through my legs.

I always stop to gaze,
at the rivers mighty current,
ripples on the surface
catch my eye, as it navigates
a rock, a log, forcing away
any object.

Many times, in my youth,
I have dreamed of taking a trip, from
the beginning of a river to its end,
maybe I must take the time, for this
is the reason I live.

Dan Hanosh
Dreams are yours to Share

AT Dream Training
Day        17            Zero Days         3
Current Miles/Day (20 M/D)         7.4
Total Miles . . . . . .                     87.6
Average Miles  . . .                       5.1
Weight Loss (100 lbs). .             10 lbs
     ( ) . . . My Goals       Go to Trail Journals


My Books: The World Outside My Window, AuthorHouse, 2004

Soon to come, Sleepless Nights

Links: Dreams Are Yours To Share
Warriors and Wars
The Moon Also Rises
This Side Of Midnight
The World Outside My Window
Dan Hanosh poemhunter.com
Dan’s Room 2 Write

Copyright © 2007 by Dan Hanosh. All rights reserved.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

No Responses to “The Reason I Live . . .”

Leave a Reply

