Dan Hanosh’s The Moon Also Rises
dreams to come and thoughts of tomorrow

My Ghost, the Writer

I move my pen across
the parchment, sometimes with
such precise strokes,
proceeding without
my guiding I wonder
if it’s really me,

my conscious mind appears
blank yet the other, does
not speak until I
sleep or so I thought,
I pick up a pen I
feel someone else is

in control, I write for
my mind is empty
though my pen dances
across the page, I
write outrageous words
of imagery thoughts

of emotion symbols
of happiness hidden
bits of my sorrow,
never used by me
before, maybe My Ghost,
the Writer, he knows.

Dan Hanosh
Dreams are yours to Share

AT Dream Training
Day        21            Zero Days         3
Current Miles/Day (20 M/D)         7.4
Total Miles . . . . . .                   117.6
Average Miles  . . .                       5.6
Weight Loss (100 lbs). .             12 lbs
     ( ) . . . My Goals       Go to Trail Journals


My Books: The World Outside My Window, AuthorHouse, 2004

Soon to come, Sleepless Nights

Links: Dreams Are Yours To Share
Warriors and Wars
The Moon Also Rises
This Side Of Midnight
The World Outside My Window
Dan Hanosh poemhunter.com
Dan’s Room 2 Write

Copyright © 2007 by Dan Hanosh. All rights reserved.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

No Responses to “My Ghost, the Writer”

Leave a comment