Dan Hanosh’s The Moon Also Rises
dreams to come and thoughts of tomorrow

Why do we hate dandelions

Today for the first
time I spied a flower so sweet
so innocent . . . I wondered why
why do we hate dandelions so
Why do we hate anything

so beautiful do we see
their tiny yellow petals as
they really are or has our
hate clouded our thoughts

innocent youth pregnant green
and bursting forth blowing in a
breeze spreading its seed
until the dust
devours all.

Dan Hanosh
Dreams are yours to Share

AT Dream Training
Day        57          
Current Miles/Day (20 M/D)         8.0
Total Miles . . . . . .                   249.0
Average Miles  . . .                       N/A
Weight Loss (100 lbs). .             18 lbs
     ( ) . . . My Goals       Go to Trail Journals


My Books:
      Just Released . . . Sleepless Nights, AuthorHouse, 2007
           A continuation of The World . . . through a poets eyes.


     
      The World Outside My Window, AuthorHouse, 2004

My Mission . . . Dreams are yours to share is dedicated to DREAMS, learning to dream again, learning to be happy again. Everyday we are bombarded with unhappiness, news of wars, killings, lies and deceit. And no where can we go to balance the load . . . My message is simple, change only happens when we change. Happiness is contagious and it stops wars dead . . . Find you bliss, follow your dreams, live a life with no regrets . . . Dreams are Yours to share.

Links: Dreams Are Yours To Share
Warriors and Wars
The Moon Also Rises
This Side Of Midnight
The World Outside My Window
Dan Hanosh poemhunter.com
Dan’s Room 2 Write

Copyright © 2007 by Dan Hanosh. All rights reserved.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

3 Responses to “Why do we hate dandelions”

  1. I love Dandelions!!

    I think their awesome Yellow colour looks Fabulous!

    I’ve never figgered out why they are so despised??

    The energy weeding + bad chemicals sprayed on them is Ridiculous*

    ;))

    Peace*

    Time to play Yellow by Coldplay*

  2. Hi Dan I wrote a poem about a Dandelion I will post it on my site for you. great poems thanks

  3. I love seeing a big field just taken over by dandelions. My boyfriend is a horticulturalist so he wouldn’t agree.


Leave a Reply

