Dan Hanosh’s The Moon Also Rises
dreams to come and thoughts of tomorrow

Poetry and Me . . .

. . .

Do you read poetry? Do you buy poetry books?

I do . . . I’m not sure I would know how to act if I didn’t . . . Let me explain. I love the beautiful words. I love reading them out loud. I’ve been reading, Walt Whitman’s Leaves of Grass for several years now. And I can honestly say I love it.

Today I will start reading Robert Bly . . . I saw him on PBS and I knew he was someone I wanted to know . . . He was where I wanted to go as a poet. And so today I plan to start reading, Eating The Honey Of Words by Robert Bly. And I’m so very excited for I’m meeting a new friend. I’m moving to a new level as a writer, as a poet.

I remember when I first started writing, my stories, my poems weren’t very good . . . But they were thoughts from my innermost place deep within and that alone I thought was special. Maybe to me, but . . . And my second book, Sleepless Nights, is very special. Everyone has a roll model and I was lucky to have written with mine, shared a moment with my friend.

And soon I will start another poetical journey to another place, another mystical land . . . My friend, he wants to make the journey with me and together we will float the sea of dreams.

I hope you get a chance to read Sleepless Nights, for you are the reason I write, it was written for you with love. Dreams are yours to share. Dan

Dan Hanosh
Dreams are yours to Share

My Books:
      Just Released . . . Sleepless Nights, AuthorHouse, 2007
           A continuation of The World . . . through a poets eyes.


     
      The World Outside My Window, AuthorHouse, 2004

Links: Dreams Are Yours To Share
Warriors and Wars
The Moon Also Rises
Dan’s Room 2 Write

Copyright © 2007 by Dan Hanosh. All rights reserved.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

No Responses to “Poetry and Me . . .”

Leave a Reply

