Dan Hanosh’s The Moon Also Rises
dreams to come and thoughts of tomorrow

The Words . . .

My mind dreams of days
long gone silver locks fall
into my eyes my belly hangs
over my belt and yet I don’t

mind so much anymore nobody
minds much anymore for all
that’s important is the words
and just as long as my fingers
keep punching down on
the plastic keys

I don’t miss much anymore
those fingers fly until my
thoughts stumble over and
fall into that crevice

life raises its ugliness
once more and then I stop
for a moment cough and
bang a few more keys.

Dan Hanosh
Dreams are yours to Share

My Books:
      Just Released . . . Sleepless Nights, AuthorHouse, 2007
           A continuation of The World . . . through a poets eyes.


     
      The World Outside My Window, AuthorHouse, 2004

Links: Dreams Are Yours To Share
Warriors and Wars
The Moon Also Rises
Dan’s Room 2 Write

Copyright © 2007 by Dan Hanosh. All rights reserved.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

No Responses to “The Words . . .”

Leave a Reply

