Dan Hanosh’s The Moon Also Rises
dreams to come and thoughts of tomorrow

my god must be a lesbian . . .

Something new for me . . . my god must be a lesbian, was incited by poems by Robert Bly . . . Buried deep within us, is a desire to be accepted. We go so far as to give our discomforts a ritual riteousness. Anything in order to give them credence. And yet, we believe the power from above, forgives everything , , ,

my god must be a lesbian

my god is everything to everyone
he’s a breeze on a hot Kansas day a
drink of water simmering in the desert
sand he’s a warm blanket on a cold
winter’s night . . . he must be

my god is happiness when sadness
devours us he’s the bread we eat
when we’re hungry the air we breath
he’s the soil that covers us when
we are no more . . . he must be

my god is our tormentor and our
salvation he’s the hater and the
hated he’s of darkened skin or
covered with a veil he’s the
night and the day . . . he must be

my god is good and evil he’s
life and death our today’s and
tomorrow’s he is everything to
everyone my god must be
a lesbian . . . he must be.

Dan Hanosh
Dreams are yours to Share

My Books:
      Just Released . . . Sleepless Nights, AuthorHouse, 2007
           A continuation of The World . . . through a poets eyes.


     
      The World Outside My Window, AuthorHouse, 2004

Links: Dreams Are Yours To Share
Warriors and Wars
The Moon Also Rises
Dan’s Room 2 Write

Copyright © 2007 by Dan Hanosh. All rights reserved.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

No Responses to “my god must be a lesbian . . .”

Leave a Reply

